Honda Rebel Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2008 Honda Rebel CMX250
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

I’m new to motorcycling and new to my Honda Rebel CMX250. I don’t know the “lingo” but I’m here to learn! I’m married with two kids, and I work as a middle school teacher. I just earned my temporary instruction permit and eager to get out there. My husband has been riding for a couple years now and I’d love to share the experience with him. Or maybe I’m just mod-life crisising a little early?

·
Registered
85 CMX 250C, 82 GW Remember that you are invisible, treat all others accordingly. Avoids Road RAGE!
750 Posts
I like your phrase "mod" life crisis.🤣
Many of us with these motorcycles are definitely in to doing mods on them. :ROFLMAO:
If you put the year & cc of your motorcycle in your signature & if you have problems it makes it easier to answer them.
And you are very welcome to the forum. Enjoy the ride safely!

·
Registered
2008 Honda Rebel CMX250
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I like your phrase "mod" life crisis.🤣
Many of us with these motorcycles are definitely in to doing mods on them. :ROFLMAO:
If you put the year & cc of your motorcycle in your signature & if you have problems it makes it easier to answer them.
And you are very welcome to the forum. Enjoy the ride safely!
Thanks for the tip on the signature line. I do already have questions about replacement parts that I need to get.

·
Registered
85 CMX 250C, 82 GW Remember that you are invisible, treat all others accordingly. Avoids Road RAGE!
750 Posts
Many here have or know where to get EXACTLY what you need.
Never be afraid to ask.
Funny, you put it in the header & the signature 😉

·
Super Moderator
1987 CMX250C AC
2,380 Posts
welcome to the forum..
sorry to hear about your chosen profession, having been a middle school bus driver for a couple of years.. jk,, the majority were great kids.