Honda Rebel Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

Registered
1985 Honda Rebel
Discussion Starter #1
Got my 85 Rebel a few weeks ago, and have not been happier, Its not too heavy for me like some other bikes I've ridden, and I do not feel overwhelmed on it. Its also the first bike I do not feel nervous about wrenching on either. I have had my endorsement for several years but I have not been riding for a while, So I do plan to take a refresher course. Also hoping to get advice from other lady riders out there as well, as I did feel the stigma from men when I started riding(and still do).

Super Moderator
Welcome! and Howdy :)

Super Moderator
Welcome to the forum, and thank you for putting your bike model year in your signature. There are a number of women members here.

You can look for parts on ebay or post a Wanted thread in the Classifieds section of the forum. Would the spray can color the PO used be flat black?

Registered
1986 Honda CMX 450 Rebel
Hi there, and have fun with taking a rebelstance.

Registered
1985 Honda Rebel
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome to the forum, and thank you for putting your bike model year in your signature. There are a number of women members here.

You can look for parts on ebay or post a Wanted thread in the Classifieds section of the forum. Would the spray can color the PO used be flat black?
Yes it would, I dont mind the color tbh, But I dont like the texture, It looks kinda like bedliner almost.

Super Moderator
Yes, flat black, the color of choice for those who want to make their bobber different, but they wind up looking the same.

Registered
1985 Honda Rebel
Discussion Starter #7
Yes, flat black, the color of choice for those who want to make their bobber different, but they wind up looking the same.
I have plans to have a paint shop do a professional job on it, but I want to buy parts that are either unpainted or would be easy to prep. (The tank I have would be a PITA to prep I think.)

Super Moderator